Posted by: jbarnesca | December 14, 2009

Southern California Edison Solar Cost of Energy

In the prior post I noted the states from the GreenTechMedia report where the cost of solar energy for commercial installations was lower than the cost of the energy from the Utility.

Take a look at this particular example from SCE territory from the GreenTechMedia report.

Here you can see that the average cost of energy was in the $0.12/kWh for the commercial customers, while LCOE for Long Beach is expected to be $0.085/kWh with a state CSI PBI payment of $0.15/kWh.

Note how as the PBI state payment decreases the reducing costs of installation keep the LCOE in the $0.09/kWh range for the whole time.

Once again we see how solar PV will ride the cost curve downward and provide even more cost effective supplies of energy going forward in California

Responses

  1. Good day! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after going through many
    of the articles I realized it’s new to me. Regardless, I’m certainly
    pleased I found it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back regularly!


Leave a Reply

Categories

